F
Current Radar or Satellite Image

Flhurricane.com - Central Florida Hurricane Center - Tracking Storms since 1995Hurricanes Without the Hype! Since 1995

Chill falls over the Atlantic as the official season heads towards close
Days since last H. Landfall - US: Any 232 (Idalia) , Major: 232 (Idalia) Florida - Any: 232 (Idalia) Major: 232 (Idalia)
None
COMMUNICATION
STORM DATA
CONTENT
FOLLOW US
ADS
Login to remove ads

News Talkback >> 2005 Storm Forum

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
sgruv

Reged: Wed
Loc: Los Angeles
tracking the high pressure system is the key....
      #55643 - Wed Sep 21 2005 09:57 AM

I am no scientist of any sort but it seems to me that where this storm hits land will be because of the precise movement of the High pressure system
located above LA and TX and MS. Is this even remotely true? If so I would like to know immediately how to track the movement of the
High pressure system so I can give my wife a heads up of whether to go east or west. My theory is that if High moves significantly east over
next 12 hours then by the time Rita gets closer to land it is going to take the exact direction that Katrina did and head Northeast which in
this case because my wife and her family are in Vinton, I would say that they should head towards Corpus which happens to be the only
place that has hotels vaccant in the lower half of texas. Any professional input would be greatly appreciated at this time. : }

thansk sean

sorry if i put this in wrong spot, i am new and just a bit nervous at the moment, please forgive me.

Edited by sgruv (Wed Sep 21 2005 10:00 AM)

Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
sgruv

Loc: Los Angeles
Re: tracking the high pressure system is the key.... [Re: sgruv]
      #55663 - Wed Sep 21 2005 10:34 AM

Is my question so stupid that no one has any kind of useful information that may let me know where i can find up to date info