F
Current Radar or Satellite Image

Flhurricane.com - Central Florida Hurricane Center - Tracking Storms since 1995Hurricanes Without the Hype! Since 1995

Chill falls over the Atlantic as the official season heads towards close
Days since last H. Landfall - US: Any 232 (Idalia) , Major: 232 (Idalia) Florida - Any: 232 (Idalia) Major: 232 (Idalia)
None
COMMUNICATION
STORM DATA
CONTENT
FOLLOW US
ADS
Login to remove ads

Off-Topic >> Everything and Nothing

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
weather999
Weather Watcher

Reged: Thu
Loc: southwestern ontario, canada
Aspiring Meteorologist Who Would Like to Work Preferably in the Study of Hurricanes
      #76609 - Thu Aug 16 2007 09:42 PM

Hi, I'm currently a high school student in Ontario, Canada. I would like to become a meteorologist in the future, preferably working with hurricanes/severe weather. I am an avid watcher of the weather network, and I monitor the NHC/NRL websites frequently, and I own and read several weather/hurricane study books, etc.

Any advice on specific course types to take? (from what ive seen, physics, chemistry, math, geography, english, other sciences, are the courses i should take)

Any other information about specific universities in Canada/U.S. or information regarding how to work specifically with hurricanes is greatly appreciated.

thanks!

Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
Clark
Meteorologist

Reged: Wed
Loc:
Re: Aspiring Meteorologist Who Would Like to Work Preferably in the Study of Hurricanes [Re: weather999]
      #77072 - Sun Aug 19 2007 12:54 AM

Sorry for the delay in responding; obviously, having a major hurricane out there complicates things!