Current Radar or Satellite Image

Flhurricane.com - Central Florida Hurricane Center : Hurricanes Without the Hype since 1995

Recon found a center for 93L (VDM), so it is likely to be upgraded to a depression soon.
Number of days since last Hurricane Landfall in US: 109 (Arthur) , in Florida: 3284 (8 y 11 m) (Wilma)
COMMUNICATION
STORM DATA
CONTENT
FOLLOW US
ADS
Login to remove ads

Archives >> 2006 News Talkbacks

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | >> (show all)
NEWS PHOTOG

Reged: Sat
Loc: Tampa, Florida
Re: Ernesto Strengthens, Targets Gulf [Re: SirCane]
      #71123 - Sat Aug 26 2006 09:20 PM

I am not getting any 8PM graphic either... hmmmm.

BTW, this is my first post here, but I have been monitoring this blog for a couple of years. A great thing to have during those LONG waits between "official" updates.

Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
hurricaneguy
Weather Hobbyist

Reged: Fri
Loc: Greeneville, TN 36.26N 82.72W
Re: Ernesto Strengthens, Targets Gulf [Re: NEWS PHOTOG]
      #71124 - Sat Aug 26 2006 09:24 PM

I thought that the NHC only put out new track and forecast charts every 6hrs; 5pm, 11pm, etc. That is when they have a complete advisory.

--------------------

sara33
Weather Guru

Reged: Wed
Loc: St. Pete,
Re: Ernesto Strengthens, Targets Gulf [Re: hurricaneguy]
      #71125 - Sat Aug 26 2006 09:28 PM

I think you are correct. I think that the 2:00 & 8:00 are intermediate advisories? Look for the new one at 11:00..
Hope this helps some.
Christine

Sea Mule

Reged: Thu
Re: Ernesto Strengthens, Targets Gulf [Re: Random Chaos]
      #71127 - Sat Aug 26 2006 09:34 PM