F
Current Radar or Satellite Image

Flhurricane.com - Central Florida Hurricane Center - Tracking Storms since 1995Hurricanes Without the Hype! Since 1995

The 2024 Atlantic Hurricane Season Begins on June 1st and lasts until Nov 30th. NHC Outlooks resume on May 15th..
Days since last H. Landfall - US: Any 237 (Idalia) , Major: 237 (Idalia) Florida - Any: 237 (Idalia) Major: 237 (Idalia)

General Discussion >> Hurricane Ask/Tell

Pages: 1
Sebastian

Reged:
Hurricanes should i be worried
      #70661 - Fri Aug 25 2006 09:57 AM

Hello,

My name is Sebastian and I come from the tranquile country Belgium.
As this is naturewise the most predictable country ( it either rains or it is sunny ) i have no experience with harsh weather.
I am planning on going to Florida from 09/09 to 09/23 with my girlfriend.
We are putting a big part of our savings into this trip and I suddenly realised i had not taken the weather into account.
Is it wise to come to florida then ? Are we going to spend the holiday in a hotelroom staring outside to the rain ?
Because if this is true then i'd best stay at home because in Belgium it has not stopped raining ;-) .

Your knowledge about this would be GREATLY appreciated.

Sebastian

ps sorry for the english

Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
Clark
Meteorologist

Reged:
Loc:
Re: Hurricanes should i be worried [Re: Sebastian]
      #70742 - Fri Aug 25 2006 06:54 PM

September is a season where Florida can be impacted by a hurricane, but it is impossible to predict such events this far out. Seabreeze thunderstorms start to become less numerous in September, though, and you'll likely see fairly nice but warm conditions (all else considered) during September.

--------------------
Current Tropical Model Output Plots
(or view them on the main page for any active Atlantic storms!)

Multi-Decadal Signal
Weather Guru

Reged:
Loc: BROWARD
Re: Hurricanes should i be worried [Re: Sebastian]
      #70939 - Sat Aug 26 2006 12:56 PM